Cycle V not booting up

hello,
i have an enclustra SA2 card that has the cyclone V soc. i designed a hardware that mimics the enclustra PE1 card that is used to interface with the SA2 card for roject purposes.i have deployed by image on the sd card which has been partitioned and tried to boot up on enclustra platform and the processor boots up. On the SA2+my hardware, the processor does not boot up from SD card. I have debugged using the ARM DS-5 tool and checked the status of bootromswstate register and its x100. i am pretty new to using processors and would appreciate any help on how to debug this issue. What are the things i can look out for when debugging this processor?

Hello @spappu,
hanging of the processor at booting could have many many reasons. I am sorry in advance for any missunderstanding, because I am used to use kits only, not cards - this is the most common source of problems.

• First of all I recommend You to check bootsel switches, if any are there.

Could You answer these points?:

• Have You really compiled the SD card image for Your target card?
  • Do You use Linux-based OS or bare-matal application?
  • How did You compile it?: with Yocto, with Buildroot, by Your own hands or just download it?
  • Had You done any adjustments at default configuration of compilation?

Best wishes,
Yours Jan Konečný.

hi Jan,
thanks for getting back.
I checked the values of the bootinfo register and the bsel and csel values match the development kit. the value was 0x84 for SD/MMC 1p8V configuration on my custom card. on the dev kit, the value was x2484, though the x24 was on reserved bits. the rest of the configuration was correct

AS for the questions,

1. yes, the image was compiled for my target card
  2. I used Linux based os
  3. I compiled it with buildroot
  4. I am not sure about this.i do not believe I did.